testing the Impossible!

I got a Polaroid Land SX-70 off eBay. Loaded up a pack of Impossible film and started testing it.

Looks like its light meter is a little off as all my shots came overexposed.

I tested using my usual models and following some advice from my resident photographer and the super nice people of Vintage Instant and somewhere between the first and eighth shot I found myself so fascinated by the camera that  I even went and read about its history. And watched old commercials of it.

But I guess my favorite moment was when after driving for two and a half hours I stood with sand beneath my toes and snapped the last of my first Impossible PX70 film shots. And this was the result.

Just like Laurence Olivier said: “And then, the Impossible happens.” I smiled all the way home.

POSTED BY IOANNA

Leave a Reply

