polaroid sticky film. smell-o-vision. a third thing that only lasted about two seconds.


It was a tiny little camera. It took tiny pictures. That you could stick on things, if you got the sticky film. (The pictures were as small as post stamps.)

For a whole year I looked for the version of it that was also digital.* Never found it. I shot a few films with it. They were kind of expensive.

By the time I could afford more film, they stopped making it. It stayed in the closet,  as new. The other day I turned it on and it even made the sound that its flash was warming up.(I had forgotten to take out the batteries.)

Of course, I could always bring it back to life. All I need is some APS film and a floppy. Ha ha ha.

*0.3 pixels and 1 MB of internal memory!

POSTED BY IOANNA

1 comment

Leave a Reply

